Skip to main content

New Photobucket Charges

• BillyP
  • Topic Author
  • I wish i could remember all the things i have forgotten...
More
6 years 9 months ago #184987 by BillyP
.Looks like all pics loaded through Photobucket to the forum are now lost
unless you cough up 4oo dollars per year......seems like a type of black mail.......
That's the way it seems anyway...................
...........................Billy...........................

I CAME INTO THIS WORLD WITH NOTHING & STILL HAVE MOST OF IT.........................

I used to be a truck driver,
but i am now not a truck driver ,
on a good day i can remember
that i used to be a truck driver.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
6 years 9 months ago #184994 by Mrsmackpaul
Replied by Mrsmackpaul on topic New Photobucket Charges
yeah I have been hearing a bit about this of late, dunno what it all means except a lot of money for someone

Paul

Your better to die trying than live on your knees begging

More
6 years 9 months ago #185000 by paulc20
Replied by paulc20 on topic New Photobucket Charges
Billy and Paul, Yes, complaints coming from many forums. It is a real shame as it destroys our Forums threads over many years.

I guess the admins will have to have a look whether we should upload all our photos to the forum servers in the future and whether that is feasible.

I guess someone pays for this storage one way or another and Photobucket was getting no income when being used this way.

At least we, as owners of the photos, have not lost our images, just no one else can see them.
Paul

• BillyP
  • Topic Author
More
6 years 9 months ago #185003 by BillyP
Replied by BillyP on topic New Photobucket Charges
The annoying part about this caper is that there appears to have been no warning of the move....
I think most people would go along with a reasonable annual fee for a reasonable service.........
but to pull the pin like this is a bit rough, considering what a lot of people have put into