Skip to main content

Turbo project

More
3 years 8 months ago - 3 years 8 months ago #213462 by Rattail 1927
Turbo project was created by Rattail 1927
I got the little 610a 4x4 Acco is mechanically good chassis wise and I’ve got a little bit for a project

Project turbo , I bought a Chinese GT 35 turbo which by all accounts suits 3L to 6L engines , hoping it will liberate 1.21 Jigawatts of power and hopefully reach 88 mph and when I get back I’ll be back to the future , I’ve been buying bits and pieces of exhaust pipes for a few months now , still need some 3” pipe for the dump pipe for the exhaust, I need to move the header tank and air cleaner to start .
Last edit: 3 years 8 months ago by Rattail 1927.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Lang, PaulFH

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
3 years 8 months ago #213463 by Zuffen
Replied by Zuffen on topic Turbo project
Should be interesting.

I'll be following along.
The following user(s) said Thank You: cobbadog

More
3 years 8 months ago - 3 years 8 months ago #213464 by Rattail 1927
Replied by Rattail 1927 on topic Turbo project
Hardest part is routing the exhaust up though the chassis, popular statement is to flip the exhaust manifold but apparently the ports don’t match up

More
3 years 8 months ago #213474 by Mrsmackpaul
Replied by Mrsmackpaul on topic Turbo project
So with out sounding to dum, are you turbo ing the big bad 345 in the 610A ?

Paul

Your better to die trying than live on your knees begging

More
3 years 8 months ago - 3 years 8 months ago #213476 by Rattail 1927
Yes I am Paul, the big bad 345 has a forged crank , low compression , conrods and pistons are forged , it meets every parameter for turbocharging , my engine isn’t big and bad either ...............it’s at the bottom of the totem pole of the international stable but that makes it all the more better .
If detonation occurs I have a “good runner “ in the shed if it happens lol.