Skip to main content

Volvo 1978 N12 parts required

More
8 years 8 months ago #161903 by Andrew Gibb
Hi lads,

We have just bought a nice N12 prime-mover that has had some good work done on it and only needs a few items to finish off. Hopefully someone will know of a wreck that might supply some parts. We need the interior cabin roof lining (a moulded foam piece, apparently) and a couple of air tanks. I am far from an expert with these trucks so I don't know what other model maybe the same?

I will try Volwreck in Melbourne, but thought I would try the knowledge of the people first. I just missed a good cabin at Berrigan by a few days!!

Preferably somewhere in Gods Country (Vic/southern NSW).

Many thanks.

AG

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
8 years 8 months ago #161904 by philip
ive got every thing u need phone 0407609400

More
8 years 8 months ago #161905 by mammoth
Well done Andrew. Check out issue 11 of Vintage Trucks & Commercials magazine which features a totally original one owner N12 in Victoria.

More
8 years 8 months ago #161906 by ChainDrive
Hi there Andrew
Welcome to the Volvo club.
I have a 86 N12 prime mover and a 89 N10 tipper. Volvo made slight changes right through the production run of these trucks. Not sure about your model but mine have a headlining which looks to be like a compressed board of some sort which after time falls apart. If you cannot find what you need then some self adhesive rubber foam might suffice. I have some info and may have a parts manual to suit your model if you can't find one.
You may know me better as the fellow from Qld with the old Fiat truck.
Regards
Dale

More
8 years 8 months ago #161907 by roKWiz
Hey Andrew, There was a couple of N series Volvos in Wang, one I remember in Newmans Rd near Council Dept and there used to be one in Ashmore St industrial area.
They might have both ended up in Thomos Scrap. Shadford Rd. There's a few trucks in there now.

Or is it ones of these you acquired.
Geoff