Skip to main content
No eBay APP ID and/or Cert ID defined in Kunena configurationNo eBay APP ID and/or Cert ID defined in Kunena configuration

671 GM big horse power.

• BillyP
  • Topic Author
  • I wish i could remember all the things i have forgotten...
More
4 years 5 months ago #204459 by BillyP
No eBay APP ID and/or Cert ID defined in Kunena configuration671 GM big horse power. was created by BillyP
No eBay APP ID and/or Cert ID defined in Kunena configuration

Wow ...480 HP @ 2500 revs...……..
…………………..Billy...…………………...

I CAME INTO THIS WORLD WITH NOTHING & STILL HAVE MOST OF IT.........................

I used to be a truck driver,
but i am now not a truck driver ,
on a good day i can remember
that i used to be a truck driver.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
4 years 5 months ago #204460 by Mrsmackpaul
No eBay APP ID and/or Cert ID defined in Kunena configurationReplied by Mrsmackpaul on topic 671 GM big horse power.
I cant imagine their life been very long at this rating
Im pretty sure this is the maximum rating for electronic 671 from the factory

Paul

Your better to die trying than live on your knees begging

More
4 years 5 months ago #204461 by Dave_64
No eBay APP ID and/or Cert ID defined in Kunena configurationReplied by Dave_64 on topic 671 GM big horse power.
Something I have never fully understood, the difference between marine propulsion horsepower ratings and the ratings for a identically specced automotive application. Even allowing for the higher RPM settings of the former, that sounds like a bit over the top. But then the US Navy we’re getting some ridiculous figures out of the Cummins 903 (as well as ridiculous RPM) even in N/A forms in some of their landing crafts. Maybe had something to do with either the resistance of water, the expected shorter life expectancy of the military use or they simply rated them differently. Years ago marine applications were often quoted as SHAFT HP, always seemed to be higher.