Skip to main content

Hello from WA. I'm a truckin newb.

More
14 years 1 month ago #25554 by Graveldick
Hi everyone. I'm new to your forum and am about to buy my first truck, a 1948 Bedford M series. I believe the seller is a HCVC member. ??

I am 30 and work as a spare parts manager for the local John Deere dealer here in Merredin WA.

This journey started when Dad was given my Grandfathers '38 Vauxhall 14/six sedan last year. While doing some intardnet research for my 'ol man about the Vauxhall I started getting the bug to start a hotrod project or perhaps restore something to it's former beauty. A few months ago I started looking seriously for such a project. Today I met a local guy who is looking to sell his partially restored Bedford truck.

I am keen as mustard to get this beasty and complete the work that the owner has so painstakingly carried out thus far. It is a wonderful project with most of the hard work already done. I can't wait to handover the $$ and get on with doing the current owner proud.

Anyway enuff dribble from me for now.

Cheers
Nigel aka Graveldick aka Grav aka GD. ;)

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
14 years 1 month ago #25555 by mammoth
welcome aboard Nigel. If you search back though the topics here you will find the K, M and O model Bedfords prompt a lot of talk. Good luck with it.
And in case the rules haven't been explained fully, we need to see photos.

More
14 years 1 month ago #25556 by GM Diesel
Gidday Gravel Doodle :D,

Welcome to the forum. Im in WA also just east of Mandurah.
I was pres of the HCVC in WA for a few years.
Let us know what bits you need for the Beddy. There is a few in the club.

Basil

GM Diesels - Converting diesel into noise since 1938.

More
14 years 1 month ago - 14 years 1 month ago #25557 by Graveldick
Cheers for the welcome boys.