Skip to main content

1937 Dodge ME31 windscreen rubber and choke fitting to carbi

More
2 months 2 weeks ago #250466 by Loadarup
Hi All

I have a few questions about my family’s 1937 Dodge ‘ME31 that I have been restoring for a bit over 12 months with the aim of keeping it original, and I’m hoping there might be a few people who have a similar model and gone through the restoration process that might be able to help in my query’s.

I’m looking at installing the new glass I have for the front and back windows and have brought some flat rubber (see attached photo) which they said is for a windscreen gasket, but been an Australian TJR cab and I’m not sure 100% if this is the correct one.
The rubber was worn away so I have no way identifying what’s needed.
Would anyone know the correct rubber to use and where I could obtain some from?

The engine and all the parts where store in a number of sheds for around 25 years and the part that joins the choke cable to the carbi has been lost( have included a photo of the carbi) , would anyone have a picture of what this part may look like and how it fits on?

have included a few pictures of the truck for those who might be interested 
The tray frame is made from Jarrah with Salmon gum as the top timbers 

kind regards 
Gary

The following user(s) said Thank You: Lang, overnite, wee-allis, PDU

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
2 months 2 weeks ago - 2 months 2 weeks ago #250469 by Lang
Last edit: 2 months 2 weeks ago by Lang.
The following user(s) said Thank You: 180wannabe, cobbadog

More
2 months 2 weeks ago - 2 months 2 weeks ago #250471 by PDU
Lang got in ahead of me with the choke linkage, but more importantly I have made a note never to compare my paint job to yours! Excellent job underway, more power to you . . .  
Last edit: 2 months 2 weeks ago by PDU.
The following user(s) said Thank You: cobbadog

More
2 months 2 weeks ago #250472 by Loadarup
Hi Fella’s
Thanks for the photos, they are appreciated.