Skip to main content

1959 Dodge

More
8 years 1 month ago - 8 years 1 month ago #168393 by S Burns
1959 Dodge was created by S Burns
Hi

I'm new to this just wanted to put up a photo of my 1959 Dodge (I'm pretty sure that's the year). I would appreciate any input into what anyone has to tell me about them. It has original motor and gear box. Its in pretty good condition a few rust spots that wont be too hard to fix. I intend to put in on full rego and use as much as possible.

Attachments:
Last edit: 8 years 1 month ago by hayseed. Reason: inserted Pics..

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
8 years 1 month ago #168402 by Mairjimmy
Replied by Mairjimmy on topic 1959 Dodge
S Burns nice Dodge ute you have there, I think you didn't insert the attachment, you shoud be able to fix it by editing the post and insert there I hope.
Hayseed has posted a photo of one of those Dodges in the 3rd Annual Harden historic Truck and tractor event but it has a ute back

Colin

http://www.hcvc.com.au/forum/attachment/709/thumb

Time to get up andd get going.......todays bad decisions aren't going to make themselves!!!

More
8 years 1 month ago #168408 by Mrsmackpaul
Replied by Mrsmackpaul on topic 1959 Dodge
Gudday and welcome good looking ute you have there

Paul

Your better to die trying than live on your knees begging

More
8 years 1 month ago #168413 by atkipete
Replied by atkipete on topic 1959 Dodge
Sounds pretty right on the year. I have a 1952 three tonner and there are a few others in the club.

More
8 years 1 month ago - 8 years 1 month ago #168423 by fargofan
Replied by fargofan on topic 1959 Dodge
Sorry S Burns but it is not a 1959 model - it may have been sold in 1959 but is earlier that that. If you can provide the details from the tags on the firewall I can try to narrow it down for you. For example the model code should be along these lines: "108CD". What sort are info are you chasing? :unsure:
Last edit: 8 years 1 month ago by fargofan.

More